Who enjoys "sensors"?

All discussions here

Who enjoys "sensors"?

Unread postby JohnPeter » Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:13 am

I just discovered XNote Stopwatch, and I installed it on a Windows XP Home +sp9 computer. I am very pleased to see that it should interact with the COM1 port of my computer.
I also notice, under the "More" prompt, that "Sensors..." is listed. When I click on "Sensors" I am told that "Sensors functionality if not available on this Windows."

Does "Sensors" work on another version of Windows?

Thank you,
JohnPeter
JohnPeter
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:01 am
Location: California

Re: Who enjoys "sensors"?

Unread postby Stopwatch » Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:57 am

JohnPeter wrote:Does "Sensors" work on another version of Windows?

Yes. Windows 7 only. viewtopic.php?f=3&t=985
Stopwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:25 pm

Re: Who enjoys "sensors"?

Unread postby Fred Cailloux » Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:10 pm

I am using Windows7. Xnote is a great software. When I click on Sensors icon I get this little window with the Start/Stop button and the Snap button. But the is no sensors available in the Dropdown lists. Just exactly how does this work. How do you use the Sensors feature. What sensors are available. Please give us an example with a little more details. Thanks
Fred Cailloux
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:59 pm

Re: Who enjoys "sensors"?

Unread postby Stopwatch » Wed Dec 19, 2012 7:44 pm

Fred Cailloux wrote:But the is no sensors available in the Dropdown lists.

Obviously you have not senosors attached.

Fred Cailloux wrote:What sensors are available. Please give us an example with a little more details.

Use External control instead.
Stopwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:25 pm

Using "Sensors" ?

Unread postby Fred Cailloux » Fri Dec 21, 2012 2:30 am

Hello Stopwatch. You guessed right, I do not have any sensors attached. But question was rather oriented with the intention of acquiring a little more knowledge or example of what kind of sensor could be attached to windows in order to use this "Sensors" feature. I know that we have the RS232 as an alternative. But, exactly, why or with what, would someone use the "Sensors" feature on Xnote ? Any example of apparatus that exist ?
Fred Cailloux
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:59 pm

Re: Using "Sensors" ?

Unread postby Stopwatch » Fri Dec 21, 2012 8:02 pm

Fred Cailloux wrote:Any example of apparatus that exist ?

Unfortunately there are no examples. I implemented this feature in advance but it falls short of expectations.
Stopwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:25 pm


Return to Main forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron