Clock with milliseconds

All discussions here

Clock with milliseconds

Unread postby MichaelW » Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:33 pm

I just found this cool software. I am testing the 1.68

Is there a posibility to show milliseconds in the clock mode?

I am driving some kind of Rally with my car. One of the things we have to do ist to drive a distance in a given time. So we have to hit the line at a given time. For every 1/10 of a second you get negative points. This is what I want to practice. I have allready built a light-barier that is connected to my Laptop using a Mousebutton. With this clock I can get my result from the rightklick of my barrier into an Excelsheet. Only the missing milliseconds are my problem,

Or it would help me if in the resultwindow the PCTime is with milliseconds.

Is there any way to do this with this software and I haven´t found where I have to set it up?

Thanks a lot!

Michael
MichaelW
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:11 pm

Re: Clock with milliseconds

Unread postby Stopwatch » Thu Nov 05, 2015 4:31 pm

If only Excel, change cell's format to [h]:mm:ss,000.
Stopwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:25 pm

Re: Clock with milliseconds

Unread postby MichaelW » Fri Nov 06, 2015 1:03 pm

Thanks!

I have changed the format in Excel and now it works for the stopwatch. But I need it for the clock. By default the clock shows only hh:mm:ss. Is there a way to show the milliseconds to? Maybe a change in the ini-file? It would allready help to see the snap-clock with milliseconds in Excel instead in the GUI.

Michael
MichaelW
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:11 pm

Re: Clock with milliseconds

Unread postby Stopwatch » Sun Nov 08, 2015 8:32 am

No clock with milliseconds in GUI so far. May be in the future versions.
Stopwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 6:25 pm


Return to Main forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 20 guests